designfull.blogg.se

Wd my passport slim for mac get up the found new hardware wizard screen
Wd my passport slim for mac get up the found new hardware wizard screen







wd my passport slim for mac get up the found new hardware wizard screen
  1. #WD MY PASSPORT SLIM FOR MAC GET UP THE FOUND NEW HARDWARE WIZARD SCREEN INSTALL#
  2. #WD MY PASSPORT SLIM FOR MAC GET UP THE FOUND NEW HARDWARE WIZARD SCREEN DRIVERS#
  3. #WD MY PASSPORT SLIM FOR MAC GET UP THE FOUND NEW HARDWARE WIZARD SCREEN UPDATE#
  4. #WD MY PASSPORT SLIM FOR MAC GET UP THE FOUND NEW HARDWARE WIZARD SCREEN DRIVER#

Contact AsRock Supportīack home, my power supply is 850W which should provide enough power, so I thought my motherboard may be faulty or it needs a BIOS update, or something similar. The drive works flawlessly! That rules out a problem with the drive or the cable and points the finger at my machine at home. I took the drive at work, where my workstation has an Asus P6X58D Premium, with a NEC USB 3.0 controller. I didn’t have a second cable and although my power supply is a Corsair HX850 I thought I should try it on another computer before going any further. It even appears that WD sends out a power cable to users affected. I see various posts on the WDC community forums ( 1) suggesting that there is a problem with power and potentially the cable shipped with the drive. No improvement, my passport is disconnecting continuously. Support also suggested that I disable any Legacy USB 3.0 support in my BIOS, which I did.

#WD MY PASSPORT SLIM FOR MAC GET UP THE FOUND NEW HARDWARE WIZARD SCREEN INSTALL#

I am actually uncertain why one has to install a backup utility to regulate sleeping cycles. Unfortunately, installing WD SmartWare didn’t do the trick. They suggested to install WD SmartWare and manage the sleeping cycles. I thought that if there is a problem with the drive, they most likely know it already. The drive worked just fine on a USB 2.0 port, albeit at the expense of speed of course. For the record I have an AsRock G41MH/USB3 motherboard that has a Fresco Logic FL1000 USB 3.0 controller, which provides a single USB 3.0 port. However, within minutes of use under Windows 7 (64-bit), the drive started to disconnect and reconnect randomly making it almost impossible to use. I recently bought a WD My Passport 1TB USB 3.0 Portable hard drive, which had an awesome price tag attached for the space it provides.

wd my passport slim for mac get up the found new hardware wizard screen

#WD MY PASSPORT SLIM FOR MAC GET UP THE FOUND NEW HARDWARE WIZARD SCREEN DRIVERS#

Please, leave a comment if the firmware works for you with some information of your configuration, a lot of people come here in search for a solution! What is the USB 3.0 controller drivers you are using? Did you downgrade to those I suggest in my post here? Read the release notes and perform the relevant update. Firmware updates for My Passport drives can be found under the WD Support pages, for Windows and Mac, respectively.

#WD MY PASSPORT SLIM FOR MAC GET UP THE FOUND NEW HARDWARE WIZARD SCREEN UPDATE#

UPDATE : WD is providing firmware updates for various drives exhibiting the connect/disconnect problem (thanks Boostland for pointing this out). (d) Please take a moment and thank therealone for obtaining and posting this fix!!Īttention: If the registry fix does not fix it for you, read and follow the rollback instructions to an older driver.

wd my passport slim for mac get up the found new hardware wizard screen

#WD MY PASSPORT SLIM FOR MAC GET UP THE FOUND NEW HARDWARE WIZARD SCREEN DRIVER#

This registry fix only inserts a key used by the FL driver to disable the U1/U2 power states I think, but you are using this at your own risk. Insert the fix into your registry, by double clicking it on windows. (c) Download, decompress the Fresco Logic registry fix. I obtained mine from the FL support web page. (b) Download and install the latest FL USB3 drivers. (a) Upgrade the firmware of your WD Passport via the Firmware Updater. Therefore I find their poor support disproportional to the problems their bugs have caused to unsuspecting users. I must also note that I have emailed Fresco Logic support twice at the beginning of 2014, asking them for information, a fix or comment, but they have not replied, or chose to ignore my email. Note that my drive still disconnected a couple of times, however only when the computer it was attached to was left for hours unattended and certainly not while in use. I have installed it along with the latest Fresco Logic USB3 drivers v3.5.106.0, which seems to work quite well. I have mirrored it here, in case the original file disappears. UPDATE : therealone, a user over at WDC Forums has posted a registry fix that Fresco Logic sent him.









Wd my passport slim for mac get up the found new hardware wizard screen